Tags

, , , ,

whatsreading(1)

New week new post!

Now that I’m working in a library, my wanting to read has finally kicked in. But now I want to check out *all* the books. So far I read 2 out of the 5 I have out.

So far this year: I’ve read 4/25 for my goal. If I find that I’m reading a lot more, I’ll most likely up that goal.

 

Read in 2017 2.25.17

What I’ve read so far (Yes, there are 3 pictured, I finished book 4 when I was procrastinating on writing this).

  1. Unshelved Book 12: Overdue by Gene Ambaum, Bill Barnes, and Chris Hallbeck
  2. Young Scrooge by R.L. Stine (I was going to write a review, but then I’d have to admit how much I hated the kid being a bully and that I don’t think he learned his lesson at all unlike a Christmas Carol where Scrooge definitely learns something).
  3. Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson (love, love, loved this)
  4. Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier (Mostly loved, a couple parts I didn’t like).

Now onto what is still on my TBR Pile.

 

TBR Pile 2.25.17

  1. Shockaholic by Carrie Fisher
  2. It Ain’t So Awful, Falafel by Firoozeh Dumas
  3. Mr. Churchill’s Secretary by Susan Elia MacNeal
  4. Easy as Pi by Jamie Buchan (This one is one of those random facts and stuff, that I’m probably just going to pick up when I want to read a little bit but not be invested in a story.)

What I’ve learned from this, I need to start picking up some of the books I own and start reading them as well. I need to make a ratio of maybe one library book and one book I own to read at a time. But I’m getting back into reading and Semi-Regularly blogging so right now I’m calling it a win-win.

(Now if I could be motivated to de-clutter my emails!)

