Tags

, ,

Disclaimer: I received this book from NetGalley.

Author: Raine Miller

When I requested this from NetGalley, I didn’t realize that it was book 2 of a trilogy (possibly 4 books, I see that popping up on GoodReads) . There was a little “prologue” at the beginning and that helped keep my understanding of the story. I also wasn’t expecting as much sex as there was in the book.

The story while I enjoyed it, there were also quite a few things that were just completely predictable. There was one scene where Ethan found out what really happened to his girlfriend/security detail and not even having the entire first book to go on, I knew what had happened to her.

Also I wonder how a person who went through so much (Brynne) could be able to do so much stuff with trust and bedroom excursions, but I’m also thinking that I should probably just be enjoying the story for what it is and not over analyzing things.  I’m definitely going to pick up the first book in the series so I can see if some of my questions are answered, and I’ll read the finale too because I can’t leave a trilogy unfinished.

All in all, it was a quick read, and I enjoyed that this book was from Ethan’s point of view, it’s not that often you see stories with the male lead telling the story. I’m not 100% turned off by the story because of all the questions I have, but I do know that reading the entire series will hopefully give me answers.

