Tags

,

Click on the image to go to Tynga’s Reviews website.

 

I know, I know.  This is kind of becoming a regular thing! And it’s pretty awesome feeling too.

 

Let’s just go with a list of stuff I’ve received over the past couple weeks.

 

First- I didn’t get to finish the His Dark Materials Omnibus. But I did get a lot further than the first time I started to read it, so I think once some of my book backlog goes down, I’ll check it out of the library again. Because I don’t know why, but this time around I found it pretty interesting.

 

Books from Library:

The Vampire Diaries Book 1 The Awakening by LJ Smith- Guess I’m trying to read this because that’s what the cool kids are reading and watching. Honestly after the first 3 chapters, I’m not impressed. I’ll plug along and finish the first book, but I really don’t see myself hopping to read the rest of the series.

Pretty Little Liars 4 book collection by Sara Shepard- I met her a couple years ago with Maureen Johnson and Sarah Mylonowski, and I’ve got the first book signed by her, but the 4 book series was the one that wasn’t on hold with the ebooks.  I kind of figure, if I’ve met them, I should at least give them a chance right?

 

Books from NetGalley/Edelweiss

Independent Study by Joelle Charbonneau (Yepper got Book 2 in The Testing Trilogy, I seriously wait to start reading this)

The Reluctant Blogger by Ryan Rapier

Touching Melody by RaShelle Workman – Saw this on many STS posts so I figured I’d give it a read.

 

Still Have:

The Summer I became a Nerd and Skinny Bitch in Love

 

Won:

GoodReads First reads contest, Prep School Confidential (which ironically the same day I won the book is the day I got approved via netgalley too).

 

Random Reads:

The Great Gatsby- I figure if I ever go see the movie, I want to read the book first.

 

Bought:

Eyes of the Seer by Peter Dawes (Just because I support my friends and plus it sounds really good too)

 

That’s all for now I think. If not, I’ll add them into my next STS post! What are you looking forward to reading this week?

