Tags

,

Not too far from my parents house is a new restaurant called Pizzeria Mannino’s Italian Eatery. If you are local to the Pottstown area, it’s in the same building where The Cup used to be. We had gotten a menu in the mail and last night decided to try there for dinner. I’m a sucker for a pizza place that also has good pasta.

Last night I tried the Ravioli con Salsa Rosa (Cheese Ravioli with Pink sauce). Along with a side salad and some garlic bread you received 6 ravioli. It was absolutely delicious. My dad tried the shrimp scampi and he enjoyed his just as much. Today before going to the movies we decided to go back and try their pizza. It was just as delicious.

I’m looking forward to heading back and trying a few more of their menu choices. But for right now they are 2 for 2 with the meals we had.

They are a dine in or pick up restaurant. So if you are looking for a new place to try in Pottstown, try going to Pizzeria Mannino’s.

