Tags

,

Click on the image to go to Tynga’s Reviews website. So it’s been a really long time since I did one of these.

Well, let’s see since my last STS post,  I think the only book I finished out of them was the Princess Diaries one.  You would have thought that with losing my job I would have started reading a lot more. I didn’t. I pulled away from it.  But now that I’m moved back home, a lot of my books are back out on my shelves, and the plethora of books that never left my parents house are at my disposal.  I kind of feel like a kid in a candy store all over again.

First I read a book from NetGalley called The Testing. I’m guessing it’s like The Hunger Games because that’s all I see it compared to.  (I’ll have a review posted on the day it’s released). And yes, I know I also need to actually read The Hunger Games as well.  I’ll get around to it. (I’m working on getting the last book as a reward for one of the survey panels I belong to.)

Next up I tried reading a book called Questions for Travel from NetGalley.  I tried the first couple chapters and it just didn’t grab my attention. I may go back to it but this might be a never finish.

I have a couple more from NetGalley:

  1. Ripped by Shelly Dickson Carr
  2. Skinny Bitch in Love by Kim Barnouin
  3. The Summer I Became a Nerd by Leah Rae Miller

I also borrowed two ebooks from the libraries Overdrive system

  1. Vacations from Hell: Various Authors
  2. His Dark Materials by Phillip Pullman

Lastly, I have a couple books from our World Book Night wrap up party too that I’m working on reading.  I figure now I can kind of focus my time on reading and writing for a little while.

So what is everyone else reading?

 

