Tags

,

Being the roller coaster enthusiast that I am, I knew that besides Coney Island, NYC is home to Victorian Gardens in Central Park. This is a park that operates from Memorial Day, to probably Labor Day because it is located in Wollman Rink at Central Park (which now is apparently Trump Rink (can I say ugh, and ick to Wollman Rink having the name Trump on it? Good I just did)).

Every spring they transform the skating rink to a little amusement park that’s mainly for kids, but adults can ride the rides as well. Once I found out that they have this every year, and I knew there was a kiddie coaster there from some friends who had ridden it in 2011, I knew I had to try and get there during the summer of 2012.

I took a lunch break from BEA, and hopped on the subway up to Central Park. Not really knowing where I was going, I had to ask a couple people, but I found my way and got to the park with little trouble. Now while most people think it would be ridiculously expensive just to ride one ride and face it, it probably is, but for an hour of my time, I thought the money was well spent. Compared to other things to do in NYC this was relatively cheap, though if you’ve got a lot of kids, it could get costly.

But overall, it was a cute credit, and cool to say I rode a coaster in Central Park. I think that Victorian Gardens is a great way to spend a couple hours on a weekend.

Victorian Gardens

Mini Mouse

Photo Proof I rode

