Tags

, ,

Since I’m still relatively new at this whole blogging thing. (I know I’ve been doing it a year now, but it still feels new to me) I decided with it being the holiday season, to participate in a blog tour.

sleighFINAL

So Nicole’s Life Adventures ‘s is pleased to participate in WinterHaven Books sleigh tour.  Click on the picture to be taken to the Sleigh Tour page on WinterHaven’s blog to see the rest of the participating blogs.

Book Thoughts:

For this winter book review, I choose Marueen Johnson, John Green & Lauren Myracle’s book “Let It Snow”. At first because I was doing NaNoWriMo, I got behind on reading and wasn’t sure if I was going to make my assigned day, and then I started reading the book last night. I finished at about 2:15am but that’s just because I couldn’t put it down.  My first impressions of the book were that it was going to be an anthology of winter based stories. But what I didn’t expect was that each story tied into the previous one and at the end everything came together nicely. Which is why it felt like I was flying through the book.  What happens when you mix, lots of snow, breakups, makeups, and new relationships? You get Let It Snow.

Giveaway:

As part of the festivities, WinterHaven Books is hosting an international give-away that will include a copy of Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares (Signed by Levithan and Cohn) and a copy of Let it Snow to four lucky winners. Good luck and happy holidays!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

(The Rafflecopter link takes you to the right link, it’s just not showing all nice and pretty like on other blogs, and I have no idea why.)

