Tags

,

Title/Author: Dr. Seuss The Cat Behind the Hat by Caroline W. Smith et. al.

Disclaimer: I received this book from NetGalley

Why I Requested this from NetGalley?: I requested this from NetGalley, because it’s about Dr. Seuss. Does one need any more of an explanation? I didn’t think so. In the first couple info pages of the book it mentions that this is a reprint of an earlier book, but with a few more added paintings/works of Dr. Seuss. I hadn’t heard of the original version, so I was happy to read this.

From the start, it has paintings that Seuss had painted/drew from his earliest days in advertising to personal paintings never released and anything in between. When you see his work you really begin to realize what a genius this man was.

Seeing the detail in his artwork, and the different stages of paintings, showed how much he paid attention to details.  Also the book has stories and other information about his career. If you are a fan of Dr. Seuss, go read this book. It transports you back to your childhood and reading Dr. Seuss for the first time.

