Tags

,

So I’ve seen this pop up a few times on some blogs I’m following. Click on the image to go to Tynga’s Reviews website. This may not be weekly as I’m not buying or borrowing books every week. But I’ll add in what I’m currently reading to make it somewhat interesting.
Without further ado, here is my stacking the shelves for the week of 10-27.

I know, I was trying to make this a couple times a month thing, but then my book obsession gets the best of me and you know I got more books.  So here are this week’s books I’ve purchased/borrowed from the library/started to read.

Purchased(birthday gift card to Barnes and Noble)

  1. Bite Me A Love Story by Christopher Moore
  2. How the States Got Their Shapes by Mark Stein (I love the TV show of the same name, so I figured the book could be just as interesting).
  3. Doctor Who: Dark Horizons by J.T. Colgan
  4. Shadow Show by Various (did I write this down before? I may have on my initial StS post, but I can’t remember and it’s newish, so I’m writing it down now.  It wasn’t with the gift card, but it was on sale).

Purchased Humble Bundle

  1. Signal to Noise by Neil Gaiman & Dave McKean
  2. Old Man’s War by John Scalzi
  3. Pirate Cinema by Cory Doctorow
  4. Pump Six and Other Stories Paolo Bacigalupi
  5. Zoo City by Lauren Beukes
  6. Invasion: The Secret World Chronicle by Mercedes Lackey, Steve Libby,
    Dennis Lee, and Cody Martin
  7. Stranger Things Happen by Kelly Link
  8. Magic for Beginners by Kelly Link
  9. xkcd: volume 0 by Randall Munroe
  10. Save Yourself, Mammal!: A Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal Collection by Zach Weiner
  11. The Most Dangerous Game: A Saturday Morning Breakfast Cereal Collection by Zach Weiner
  12. Penny Arcade Volume 1: Attack of the Bacon Robots by Jerry Holkins and Mike Krahulik
  13. Penny Arcade Volume 2: Epic Legends of the Magic Sword Kings by Jerry Holkins and Mike Krahulik

Borrowed from the library

  1. I still have out all the books from last week’s post
  2. Let it Snow by Various
  3. Lovingly Alice
  4. Alice in Rapture, Sort of
  5. Reluctantly Alice
  6. All but Alice
  7. Wuthering Tights

Currently Reading:

  1. The Oatmeal’s first book
  2. How I Killed Pluto and why it had it coming
  3. Harlequin: On the First Night of Christmas (Found it on one of my book piles. )

Currently Writing Reviews for:

  1. The Cat Behind the Hat- Will post 11/13
  2. You’ve Got to Be Kidding – Posted on 10/23

So there it is my crazy week again.  I didn’t think I’d be having a crazy week as I just had one last week, but there I go. Books are an obsession.

