Tags

,

Title/Author: You Got to be Kidding  by Joe Wenke
Disclaimer: I received this from NetGalley.
Why I requested from NetGalley: I thought with everyone being so serious about the Bible and it’s message, I could do with a little humor. You Got to be Kidding provides just that. The book, takes every important story in the Bible and breaks it down into layman’s terms and using humor and language (there are a few curse words in there), makes it an interesting, yet “realistic” view of the Bible. Mr. Wenke also sits down and asks the questions you always wanted to ask, but never did, because you didn’t want to sound like an idiot.

It separates the stories of the bible into the Old and New Testament, so you feel like you are just getting the cliff notes version of the bible. I know this really isn’t a proper review, because I’m afraid if I give it a review review, it’ll end up being some big biblical debate, and that’s not what I’m after. I’ll leave you guys with I enjoyed the book, and if you want a non-traditional/humorous view of the bible go read this book. (It pays to read outside the box sometimes).

