Tags

,

It’s October 2, which to many of my fellow NaNoers is like Christmas morning, when the NaNoWriMo website is relaunched for the year.  This is the month of prep work for NaNo and I am actually pretty excited about this year. It is my 6th year participating, and even though I’ve never made it to 50,000 words in the month, I’m going to try my hardest to make this year the year.  I’m going to work on some basic outlines this year, and maybe even plot out some scenes.

I know there are a lot of NaNo naysayers out there, but to me November is about going out to write ins and meeting other like minded people. Personally if I reach the 50k I’ll be thrilled, but over the years it’s the people I’ve met, and the write ins I’ve attended all over my area that makes November fun.

As I gear up for Nano, I’m going to be trying to practice writing everyday, or something. I need to get my wrists in gear for the month of of heavy writing.  Besides living on advil and ice for a month, anyone out there in blogland have any suggestions for keeping my carpal tunnel at bay?

To my fellow NaNoer’s I hope planning month goes smoothly, and best of luck to you in November.

 

 

