Tags

, ,

The WalkMS in Valley Forge is this weekend, and I’m doing a last push for donations. Thank you to all who have donated already, and if you haven’t there’s still time left!

So here’s a reminder of the WalkMS informatio I posted in March when I created my team!

This year, I’ve created a team for the WalkMS event at Valley Forge. Some of you may or may not know MS is near to me. My mother was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis back in 2009.

There is no cure, but we can raise money for research in hopes that one day there will be a cure for this horrible disease.

So this year in 2012, I decided to make a team to complete the WalkMS event. It’s a 5 mile walk through Valley Forge Park. If it’s hot out like it was two years ago, it’s incredibly daunting, and tough, but seeing a sea of orange makes it worth it.

TPR friend David Wagner, created our team logo.  And here is what our logo looks like on our t-shirts.

I think the shirts came out great, so here’s also a shout out to CustomInk who made our T-Shirts.

If anyone feels compelled to donate to the team, the team page information is Coastin’ to a Cure. I don’t expect anything, but I feel as team captain it is my job to promote my team to the best I can for being a first time captain.

