Tags

, ,

Quick Recap: I’m doing a book challenge to re-read books I read as a child. More info and links here. And here are January and February’s reviews.

I know someone else doing the challenge last month re-read the entire Little House book series. I had been re-reading Little House in the Big Woods, so that’s my book for this month. (Even if I would have read the entire series, I couldn’t count the other books as I’ve never read the entire series before. I’m starting to rectify that now).

Book: Little House in the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls Wilder

Why: I had been reading it because this time last year I read Little House on the Prairie and wanted to go back and re-read the first book in the series.

Quick Review: This is the first book in the Little House series. The book is from the eyes of Laura as a child growing up in the woods, and different things she experienced.

How did it hold up?: When I was younger I probably enjoyed different things being explained, but now, this whole story was just one pretty big explanation. And to me now it was just a little boring, but I can see how the story moved into more story in Little House on the Prairie.

 

