Tags

,

I’ve never been to the craft festival before, and I’ll probably end up going in November, but only because I know things I want to get in November.

I don’t know there’s just something about the festival that shouts I’m snooty and stuck up to me. I mean one business woman wouldn’t give me her business card because she only gives them to customers. WTF? I mean seriously WTF. If I was debating on buying something don’t you think you would want potential customers to have your information? Because of that, even though her work was cool, I refuse to buy from her. Why should I buy something just to get a business card? Doesn’t make sense to me.

The craft festival was at the Greater Philly Expo Center in Oaks, Pa. (Hey convention type people, brilliant venue for a oh I don’t know a sci-fi type convention).

Overall there were some really awesome artwork pieces and I ended up with a few pieces I need framed.

It’s a good event if that’s your type of thing. But for me, I’ll go again, just because I know vendors who are coming back and I want to get more items from them.

