Tags

, ,

I’m not sure what number it is, my masterlist is hidden somewhere right now.

But today I had a phone interview. It was new and it was scary, and I’m pretty sure I had a mild panic attack from about 7am until 10 minutes after the interview started at 10am.

The whole thing is going to be scary and exciting, and well maybe not exciting. But stressful.

I suck about talking about myself. I hate talking about myself. I don’t see the good qualities in myself. I know I’m OK at things, but I don’t think I’m GREAT at them, and never that good to be like, yes you company need me.

I did get a couple of tips, that I will be able to use to my advantage later on, but for now I just have to wait and see.

Moving onto this entry, this weekend.I cleaned and I started an issue of Cosmo. But the big thing was I cleaned. I mean I really cleaned. places I’ve never even touched since I moved in clean. I’m pretty sure it was nerves from said New thing above. But if you are friends with me on Facebook, then you’ve seen how clean my place is. I’m actually quite happy with it.

So i didn’t get to do much reading, but I figure I’ll make up for it this week. I’m also working on clearing out my DVR as well. It feels good to be dropping that percent full number down. I just need to remember that it’s a DVR, I can fast forward through the commercials.

Today has kind of been a down day, but I’m trying to look into doing some things on the side. I’d like to write, but I don’t know where I could you know get some practice writing articles or something. I’ve been told throughout college that my writing was never that great in a journalistic way. So I’m kind of leery of trying something like that because I’ve been told it’s not for me. And I know that writing anything is just as competitive as Instructional Design.

The only thing I think I’m good at is going to amusement parks and riding roller coasters, but you can’t make money off of that.

