Tags

,

I requested this book from NetGalley a while ago, and I finally got around to reading it last week.

Title: Pulled Long
Author: Christine D’Abo
Publisher: Carina Press
Length: 91 pages
Format: ePub

To begin, I had no idea that this book was a part of a series called Long Shots. So it can be said that this story is a great stand alone as well as part of the series. (I now want to go buy the entire series just to have them and see how they all work together).

In his life, Ian has been dealt some tough blows. So he’s put all his efforts into the coffee shop he runs with his sisters. He overworks himself so that he doesn’t afford anyone to get close to him. That all changes when Jeff shows up on the coffee shops doorstep.

Will Ian let Jeff into his life? You’ll have to read to find out. It’s a short book, I’m  not giving anything else away.

I loved this story, I loved the seriousness, I loved the little relaxing bits, they all pulled together to make one emotional roller-coaster of a story. By the end I was shedding a few tears.

