Tags

,

I’ve signed up for this because I know it’s not going to be that much more to add to my reading lists. Books I read as a child.  I’m probably going to vary it up with some Children’s and YA and some middle grade stories.

I know I’ve been on children’s book kick from the library recently, but now I have an excuse to read those books!

Now I’ve been wracking my brain for books I read as a child. I guess it would be easier if I were at my parents house where most of my children’s books are but for now I have these picked out to read:

  • Kristy’s Great Idea (Baby-Sitters Club #1): I just read the graphic novelization of this, so I kind of want to read the book again just to compare those.
  • The Lion, Witch, and the Wardrobe
  • The Giver
  • The Best Christmas Present Ever
  • Fahrenheit 451: I remember having to read this for school, and I was only in 8th grade at the time, and I didn’t like it that much probably for the fact it wasn’t a style I’m used to reading and it’s kind of a deep thought provoking book for an 8th grader to read.

So I have almost part of the year covered. The next time I go home, I’ll be checking out my book room and seeing what books I’d like to tackle the rest of the year.

