Tags

As I said in my year in review i wanted to make oobleck as my first new thing for the new year. Yes, I know the title of this entry says new thing 2 and 3, but if you remember I wrote words in cursive with my right hand a little while ago, so that was my first new thing.

I present to you video of me playing with oobleck. I apologize that it’s the skinny narrow way from my iPhone, but I was kind of making a mess and didn’t want to get it all over my phone.

Also here’s a picture of it:

I played a good 45 minutes with it. So amazing that something so simple (cornstarch and water) could give me hours of entertainment. But it did.

And new thing number 3, since it was New Year’s day, and being from PA, we do the traditional pork and sauerkraut for a meal. I’m not a fan of sauerkraut, but last night I tried sauerkraut for the first time.

