Tags

I admit I have a ton of clutter like everything can be clean, but yet, desks and shelves still have items on them.  So as I’m going through my old magazines (why yes, I have 17 issues of Cosmo to read, and I lost count of the People Mags I’ve to read as well).  There was this one lady, who was turning 30 in I guess it was 2008. So at 29, she decided to do something  new everyday.  (link here to her blog).

I’m not saying I’m going to do something new everyday, since next year, I’ll be turning the big 3-0 but I do want to do something different and new. I don’t know what I want or how it will be or how I will do it.

So yes, with all my clutter, it gave me an idea for something new to try throughout 2012.

To begin, I think I’m definitely going to sign up for this Grammar Refresher course.  I know a goal of mine is to get my credit card debt way way down, but at $89 I can’t pass this up starting in January. It’s the lowest price I’ve seen for the course (different colleges that offer it seem to have different prices, and Del. Val. is closer to me than I thought). I’ve been looking at this Grammar course for a while, at least a couple years, so I could be at the ready with better arguments for clients and their crappy grammatical decisions. Most times the “that phrasing isn’t instructionally  sound” works wonders but then you have the clients who think they are grammar gods, and you just want to prove them wrong. It’s a 6 week course, and it’s not officially like going back to school, but it’s a career enhancing type class, and I think that will work wonders for me.

I’m in a rut. All the work uncertainty and everything else that has happened this year, has put a damper on things, and I want to change that.

So *cheers* to trying new things, and going to make 2012  a total kick ass year!

