Tags

I received a copy of this from NetGalley.

I had seen some emails about Halloween Books, and even though I’m an adult, there was just something wonderful about requesting Franklin’s Halloween by Paulette Bourgeois and Illustrated by Brenda Clark.

I chose to request this book, because I remember when I was younger reading some of the Franklin series.

At only 24 pages, it was a nice quick read for an adult, and the illustrations make for a great, read along book with children.  This book is perfect for the young ones who are just a little too young to go trick or treating.

The book starts out with Franklin getting ready for the Halloween party in town. He couldn’t think of a costume, and then comes up with an idea. While at the party with his parents, Franklin is trying to figure out which costumes are his friends.

He plays some fun and games at the party, and even wins a prize.  Then Franklin gets to be brave and go through the Haunted House. Does he make it through and does he figure out which costumes are his friends?  You’ll just have to read to find out.

