Tags

,

November is National Novel Writing Month, and I will be taking part. Goal: Write a 50,000 word novel in one month. 30 days which is equal to about 1667 words a day.

Break that down into smaller chunks depending on your typing speed, and how fast you can come up with story.

This is my 5th year as a WriMo, and though I’ve never won, I still have fun trying to write every year. Even though at times I beat myself up over not getting what I want accomplished.  I still come back every year, wanting to try again.

I seem to be rather calm about this year’s NaNo. I’m not sure why. Maybe it’s because I have ideas, and a semi-outline. No character development, which could be bad, but I have been trying to write some random prompts every day using at least my lead character.

So in short, go give NaNo a try (you don’t have to be active on the forums sometimes forums aren’t for people) and at the end of the month, you you didn’t reach 50,000 you still have a lot more written that you did at the beginning of the month.

This is my November, and will be my November until NaNo is either no more, or I lose interest. But no matter what every October I always get a little excited about what’s to come for the month of November.

